top of page
Alumni 2019 - AS Awards

Top Achievers = > 80%

-              Environmental Management

-              Physics (90%)

-              Maths (90%)

-              Art (92%)

-              Maths (95%)

-              Business (92%)

-              Business

-              Maths ex

-              Business

-              Business (93%)

-              Maths and Environmental Management (94%)

-              Environmental Management, Geography and Business (93%)

1. Anna Kaars-Sijpesteijn

2. River Martin

3. Etta-Juju Dlulane

4. Gaia Parker

5. Jan Hoon

6. Dylan Lamb

7. Cay-Lin Liberty

8. Hans-Willem Moolman

9. Giloume van der Walt

10. Jesse le Roux

11. Yemaya Morley

12. Minnette Faure

Top Grade Positions

  1. Yemaya Morley

  2. Jesse le Roux                          

  3. Minnette Faure    

Colours - Provincial Representative

1. Mesuli Vuba


Selected for the Cape Cobra’s Academy team that played a tournament in Oudtshoorn. Played in the Fort Hare Academy Festival and was also selected for the SWD Africa Cup Squad who competed in Kimberley. Selected to represent SWD Senior Cricket Team.  The youngest player to be contracted to the SWD Senior team.

2. Marija Dimopoolos              


Selected to represent Eastern Province in Swimming against SWD, the Cape Metro, Border and Nelson Mandela Bay.  She received a Bronze medal for the 50m backstroke. She participated in the Level 3 South African age group Championship in March and swam in every final for the events in which she was entered.  She received a Silver medal for the 200m as well as the 100m backstroke. She missed the gold medal by one hundredth of a second in the 200m.  She received a 4th place for both the 50m Backstroke and Butterfly by only tenths of a second from a Bronze medal.  In August she qualified to swim in the Serbian National Championship where she gained valuable experience.  For this season she
finished in the top 50 in South Africa as a 16 year old in the 50m, 100m and 200m backstroke.  In the 200mbackstroke she received her best ranking of 31st.

3. Kira Kappeler                  


Selected to represent Southern Cape in Ladies golf at the interprovincial in September.

5. Jay Nathwani



Selected to represent Southern Cape U/19 golf team at the Heptangular In September.

6. Hans-Willem Moolman



Received his Eden Colours for cycling at the end of 2018.  This year he has participated in the following

Attekwas - 7th

Leopard crawl - 1st overall and 1st in his class

Ostrich crawl - 2nd overall and 2nd in his class
Meiringspoort - 2nd overall and 2nd in his class
SA Champs in Pretoria - 13th Junior out of 90 competitors
16th overall out of 1000 participants

4. Mudit Rana



Selected to represent Southern Cape U/19 golf team at the Heptangular In September.

Honourary Colours – National Representative

1. Hans-Willem Moolman             

-          Selected for the Junior Protea South African Hunting Rifle Association team.

2. Manus Moolman          

Selected for the Senior Protea South African Hunting Rifle Association Team

Took Silver as a team in Windhoek

Best marksman for the senior team



3. Neil Smith        

Springbok Scouting



Cum Laude Colours – National Winner

1. Manus Moolman


One of three finalists in the Junior Sportsman of the Year at the Eden Sport Awards.
South African Hunting rifle shooting Association
Eden Open      -      1st Junior
WP Open -      1st junior and 6th overall
SA Open  -      1st Junior
International Open  -  1st Junior 4th overall oco 6
Representing the Junior Protea Team for the next year

Rundle Award

Nathan Warner

-          Showing excellence of character, holding the name of the                    school in high esteem and performing beyond expectations

Prefects of 2020

  1. Christopher Bailey   -           Head Prefect

  2. Zina van Staden       -           Deputy Head Prefect

  3. Justin Burrows

  4. Kira Kappeler

bottom of page